INSPO (vol.3)

YELLOW DAYS

“George van den Broek is the bedroom writer and producer that harnesses his experience of odd and confusing times – which are plentiful when you haven’t even hit 18 yet –”

                                                                                                                       -Wonderland Magazine

After the release of the seven song EP “Harmless Melodies” I’ve been hit with what seems like a hammer of blues.

When the song “Gap In The Clouds” played on a recommended playlist I first took a screenshot of my lock-screen to remember, opened my phone and saved it to every playlist I had at the time.

The vocals were coarse but spoke the truth. The instrumentals kept only what was necessary.

It’s cool to see someone about my age make something so heavy.

 


Favorite lines:

“Who really knows the truth?  Life’s what you make it and I wanna make it with you…”

“This hurt divides itself. Decided that kissing you is bad for my health…”

Leave a Reply

