INSPO (vol.2)

DAMIEN BLOTTIERE

Would you like to tell us about your techniques?
 
“I follow the skin, the clothes, the bones, the muscles, the shape of face and body parts, all the silhouette aspects.
I need to be alone and let my hands start to do their work. It’s happening between the subject images and I. I try to translate or sum up  what the subject told me or what I wish he could tell.”
      -BLOTTIERE
The French collage photographer compiles profiles of his subject layering them to create a final piece that on the surface is multidimensional, and interesting to the eye.
A major inspiration when creating my perspective and scale collage found in the portfolio tag.
Leave a Reply

